Hirshhorn Plaza

This exhibition highlighted a selection of more than 35 paintings, lithographs, and drawings as well as studies for murals for which the trio of José Clemente Orozco (1883-1949), Diego Rivera (1886-1957), and David Alfaro Siqueiros (1896-1974) – referred to as “Les Tres Grandes,” or the Big Three – is widely known. Enlarged photos of murals by each artist supplemented the show.