Hirshhorn Plaza

View photos from the Shirin Neshat: Facing History Opening Gala on May 16, 2015. To download individual images, right-click each image and choose Save Image As

Charmaine Horvath, Acting Secretary Al Horvath, Farinaz and Dadi Akhavan, Gala Host Committee Co-Chairs

Deputy Director Elizabeth Duggal with Trustee Janine Hill and J. Tomilson Hill (Gala Co Chairs)

Ken Hakuta and Melissa Ho, Co Curator of Shirin Neshat Facing History

Melissa Chiu with Mary and John Pappajohn

J. Tomilson Hill, Melissa Chiu, Janine Hill

Trustee Stephan Cretier and Stephany Maillery, with Jean Michel Filiatrault

Honorary Chair Jill Cooper Udall with Chief Curator Stephan Aquin

Yana and Stephen Peel

Honorary Chair Pat Mitchell in conversation with Shirin Neshat at the Gala

Honorary Chair Pat Mitchell, Shirin Neshat, Melissa Ho, co curator of Shirin Neshat Facing History

Trustee Jane Cafritz, Senator Tom Udall, Melissa Chiu

Dadi Akhavan and Shirin Neshat

Azadeh Shladovsky and Louise Nelson-Smith

Fatemeh LeTellier and Terry Dale

Gisue Hariri and Hirshhorn International Council Member Marie Lippman

HMSG Board Chair, Peggy Burnet

Margaret Fick, David Howe, Nate Fick and Niloo Howe

Marjan Ghara, Shirin Neshat, Ali Granmayeh

Shahram Karimi, Leila Heller, Hadieh Shafie

Shirin Neshat with her son, Cyrus Park

Stephan Cretier, Stephany Maillery, Dadi Akhavan, Ben Genocchio, Melissa Chiu

Thomas Hardart and Trustee Dan Sallick

Photo Credit: Joyce Boghosian